OwlCrate Unboxing – "Wonderland" – November 2016

Hi readers!

This is OwlCrate!

Description: Owl Crate is a monthly subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each Owl Crate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish treats to help you get your nerd on.

Price: $29.99 + $6.99 to the US, $10.59 shipping to Canada, and $19.99 shipping to anywhere else in the world.

First look!

The theme for this month was “Wonderland”! 

Now, I’m not the biggest Alice in Wonderland fan, I like it, but it isn’t my favorite. But I’m still excited about the book inside!

Let’s talk about what is inside!

Info Card + Button

Thoughts: OwlCrate has started sending collectible buttons that match the info cards, and I loveee the idea! 

Mad Hatter’s Wonderland Elixir by Riddle’s Tea Shoppe and Curiosities & Adagio Teas (OwlCrate Exclusive)

Ingredients: decaf ceylon tea, natural peach flavor, natural vanilla flavor, marigold flowers, natural spice flavor, apricots, apple pieces, orange peels, cinnamon bark, ginger root, cardamom, cloves, sprinkles. 
 
Thoughts: Can we talk about this beautiful tin?! This tea tastes great! It is a sweet flavor. I’m not a huge tea drinker, but it is definitely something I’ve wanted to get into! This is really good!

Value: $9.00


These are pyramid bags, a 15 count. 

I also wanted to show the inside of the lid of the tin, because it is so adorable!!  So cute!
 









Alice in Wonderland Bookmark by Authored Adornments (OwlCrate Exclusive)

Thoughts: This is so pretty!! I’m a little worried it might rip my pages, but it is beautiful! I was hoping for a bookmark or a keychain by this shop, and I got lucky!

Value: $12.00





Alice in Wonderland Magnet by Evie Bookish (OwlCrate Exclusive)

Thoughts: So pretty! My roommate and I have a small magnet collection going on our fridge, and we were excited to add this one to it! Super cute! Which, everything Evie Bookish does is super cute!

The quote says: “Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality.”

Value: Not listed. So, I’m just going to guess $3.00



Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland Exclusive Paperback Edition and Matching Bookmark by Rock Paper Books, Art by Risa Rodil

Thoughts: This is a gorgeous cover!! I actually do not own a single copy of Alice in Wonderland, and now I do, and I’m happy about it!

Value: $9.99





Heartless by Marissa Meyer (OwlCrate Exclusive Edition)

Summary: 
Catherine may be one of the most desired girls in Wonderland and a favorite of the unmarried King, but her interests lie elsewhere. A talented baker, she wants to open a shop and create delectable pastries. But for her mother, such a goal is unthinkable for a woman who could be a queen.
At a royal ball where Cath is expected to receive the King’s marriage proposal, she meets handsome and mysterious Jest. For the first time, she feels the pull of true attraction. At the risk of offending the King and infuriating her parents, she and Jest enter into a secret courtship.
Cath is determined to choose her own destiny. But in a land thriving with magic, madness, and monsters, fate has other plans.

Thoughts: I am BEYOND excited to read this! I’m actually planning to start it as soon as this post is published. I fell in love with Marissa Meyer’s Lunar Chronicles series, and fell in love with her writing style. Her knack for retellings is amazing, and I cannot wait for her next book already. Where is it, Marissa?! Hoping for The Little Mermaid.. (:

Value: $19.99

IT IS BEAUTIFUL!

This is the cover without the dust jacket! Like, how gorgeous! Oh my gosh.

Can we also talk about how beautiful the exclusive edition is for this book?! Thank you so much, OwlCrate! This is so cool.

I had already purchased this book, so although now I have two copies, I have the original copy, and this copy that you can’t find anywhere else! How cool!

Letter from the Author + Quote Card

Thoughts: The quote card says: “Sometimes you heart is the only thing worth listening to.”

Always love letters from the authors! 

December Theme Reveal + Sneak Peek!

The theme for December is…
EPIC!

Neat! They did post that if you’re a fan of Game of Thrones, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, and Narnia, then you’d love this box!

Sneak Peek!

We will be receiving an item from Dark Horse!

I looked up the website, and it looks like a comic book related site, so we shall see! 

Total Value of this Box: $53.98! (With my magnet estimation!)

This box was really good! A lot of really cute items! Not to mention all of the exclusive items! Really cool. Seriously so excited for the book!!

If you are interested, head over to www.owlcrate.com and subscribe!

I hope you enjoyed my #OwlCrate unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

