The Book(ish) Box Unboxing – "Banned Books" – November 2016

Hello readers!

This is The Book(ish) Box by Appraising Pages!

In this subscription box, every month you will receive a shirt by Appraising Pages Shop and a 3-5 feminine home, beauty, and fashion items. The shirts will be exclusive to The Book(ish) Box and many items will be a contribution from other shops. 

The Book(ish) box is $29.99/month plus $7.50 shipping making the total $37.49/month! You do choose your tshirt size, and you can choose different types of tshirts/tank tops also so depending on your choices, yours may be a bit more. I chose the basic unisex tshirt for my box. (:

First look!

The theme this month was “Banned Books”!

Let’s see what is inside!

Eleanor and Park T-Shirt by Appraising Pages

Thoughts: I have not read Eleanor and Park, but it is on my shelf waiting to be read! I really like this forest green shirt color! Just don’t get the quote.. hahaha.

Also, I’m not quite sure how this book fits into the “Banned Books” category? Feel free to explain if you know!!

Value: $20.00  

Read More Books Mason Jar by Appraising Pages

Thoughts: This is cute, I guess. It looks cheaply made though. I mean,my text is already rubbing off and I literally just took it out of the box. For the price we pay for this box, we should get much better, more sturdy items. Sorry, just my opinion.

Value: Not listed. I’ll guess $7.00?

Banned Books Pouch by Out Of Print

Thoughts: This is cool. I have many pouches like this though, so it is still in packaging because I plan to gift it to a friend for Christmas! These pouches are really well made and sturdy. I really like them!

Value: $12.00  

“I Read Banned Books” Watercolor Bookmark by Lexy Olivia

Thoughts: This is a really pretty lilac colored bookmark. This is the 4th month in a row that we have gotten one of these bookmarks, and they are all well made and beautiful!

Value: $8.00   

Butterbeer Lipbalm by Cherry Pitt Crafts

Thoughts: This smells so good!! And makes my lips soft. Tastes good too! haha. This shop makes me happy. I need allll of the Harry Potter things!!

Value: $3.00  

Total Value of this Box: $50.00! (Including my estimation for the mason jar.)

This was an okay box! The lip balm was about the only thing I loved. I know that all the boxes can’t be winners for everyone, but it is still a bummer when the “blah” boxes come around. 

The December boxes are now on sale, and the theme is going to be “Yule Ball”!!! I am SO excited for more Harry Potter items!!

If you are interested in this subscription, you can head over to www.thebookishbox.com to get yours! (:

I hope you enjoyed my unboxing!


Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

