November 2016 Reading Wrap Up!

Hi!

Time for my monthly reading wrap up!

This month, I read 5 books! I wanted to read more than that, but life. Also, Thanksgiving! Haha. I had a really great month of reading though! Let’s talk about what I read!

#1: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin (Mara Dyer, #1)

Thoughts: This series was my TBR Jar challenge this month, and I am SO glad I chose this trilogy!
  
This was dark, and strange. I loved every second of it! This story was exactly what I needed to get out the slump I was in during October. I loved it! so so good.

If you enjoy psychological books, this is for you. 



Rating: I gave this 5/5 stars on Goodreads!

#2: The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin, (Mara Dyer, #2)

Thoughts: Again, so good!! This series is honestly really great. 

This ending. I just cannot. I can’t say anything more without spoilers, but ughhhh. 

This was so so good.

Rating: I gave this 5/5 stars on Goodreads!

#3: The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin (Mara Dyer, #3)

Thoughts: This wasn’t my favorite book in this trilogy. But it was still a really great ending for the series!

My brain felt numb after reading this book. I just kind of stared at the last page for a few minutes.

I have never read a series so fast as I did these books. But wow. So good, and easily in my favorite list now!!

If you have not read this, I strongly recommend it!

Rating: I gave this 4/5 stars on Goodreads! 

#4: The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon

Thoughts: This was a fantastic novel. So good. Nicola Yoon is such an amazing author. I already cannot wait for her next novel!

I loved the characters, the story, the writing. Everything was just so so good. Very well-deserved 5 star rating from me! 
 
I did do a full review for this and you can find it here: http://katelyndickinson.blogspot.com/…

Rating: I gave this 5/5 stars on Goodreads! (: 

#5: Fantasic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay by J. K. Rowling

Thoughts: This was so good!! I did see the movie when I came out, and then decided I also wanted to pick this up. Obviously, it is the exact movie, word for word, but I still wanted to read this. I’m glad I did and now I want to see the movie again, right now!!

Rating: I gave this 4.5/5 stars on Goodreads!

  
So that is what I read in November. I also started Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare, butttt it is going really slow, so that did not quite make it in this wrap up. Hopefully I’ll get through it in December.

I read a total of 2,096 pages! 

What did you read this month??

Thanks for reading! (: 

Leave a Reply

