December 2016 TBR!

Hi readers!

Happy December!! I cannot believe it is already December.. this entire year has flown by.

I have one month left to complete my Goodreads reading goal. I have completed 53/60, meaning I have to read seven books this month. I have done it before, so hopefully I can do it this month. We will see!!

I do have a few books planned for this month, but the other will be left up to whatever I am feeling!

TBR Jar Pick of the Month!

The last, and final, slip in my TBR Jar for this year says: “Read a book at the bottom of your TBR pile”.

From the photo, I’m sure you know what book I chose, but that book is…

TBR #1: The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Thoughts: I have wanted to read this for a very long time. I know it is a highly rated book among most bibliophiles. I would not necessarily say this is at the bottom of my pile, but it does intimidate me. So, for that reason, I shy away from picking it up. But this month, I am just going to do it!! I am excited.

TBR #2: Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare and friends

Thoughts: I mentioned in my November wrap up that I was reading this. I am currently reading this book and enjoying it for the most part. I am over halfway finished.

I just wanted a little boost back into the Shadowhunter world, so I am hoping this does it!

TBR #3: Truthwitch by Susan Dennard (The Witchlands, #1)

Thoughts: I have heard so many great things about this book! I wanted to finally read it in anticipation for Windwitch in January! Also, I haven’t read a fantasy book in a bit, and we all know that is my favorite!!

Hoping it is great!Β 

Well there are my planned reads for this month!! I hope they all are wonderful, and I really hope I meet my Goodreads goal by the end of this month!Β 

If you have any recommendations at all, please send them my way!

What are you planning to read this month?

Thanks for reading! (: Β 

Leave a Reply

