Most Anticipated Winter 2016-2017 Book Releases!

Hello!!

This is one of my most favorite posts to write. I love talking about new books!

I saw a meme the other day that is so accurate for all of us readers, or at least, it is for me.

ย This is a conversation I have with myself about once a week.๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

I have some released lined up, so let’s talk about what I am excited for this season!!

December

Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerhill (Clash of Kingdoms, #1)

Release Date: December 27, 2016

Thoughts: This is about a girl trying to find out who murdered her father. I don’t know much more about that. It reminds me of the Disney movie Brave in a way! Probably not, but we will see! hahaha.ย 

The Secret of a Heart Note by Stacey Lee

Release Date: December 27, 2016

Thoughts: This sounds cute! This is about a girl who makes scents and perfumes that help people fall in love, but she herself can’t fall in love because then she wouldn’t be able to make the perfumes anymore. This sounds good, and I’m excited for it! (:

January ย 
Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken (Passenger, #2)
Release Date: January 3, 2017
Thoughts: I will say that I wasn’t the biggest fan of Passenger. But I do want to see how this duology ends. And even if, can we talk about this cover?! Passenger wsa beautiful, but this is even prettier!
ย Windwitch by Susan Dennard (The Witchlands, #2)
Release Date: January 10, 2017
Thoughts: I am currently reading Truthwitch! I am only about 20 pages in, so I don’t have much of an opinion on this, but I have heard nothing but great things about this series. I wanted to add this because I am reading Truthwitch now in anticipation for this one!!

Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth (Untitled Duology, #1)
Release Date: January 17, 2017
Thoughts: I know only that this is a sci-fi novel, but nothing else. And I’m okay with that! I’ve heard mixed reviews on this, but I loved her Divergent series, so I definitely want to give this a shot!
Caraval by Stephanie Garber (Untitled, #1)
Release Date: January 31, 2017
Thoughts: I have seen this book ALL OVER Booktube lately and I cannot wait to get my hands on it! This sounds like a dark circus novel. I don’t know too much, but I’ve heard that it the best way to go into it. I am too excited!ย 
Februaryย 
Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton (Rebel of the Sands, #2)
Release Date: February 2, 2017ย 
Thoughts: I have not read the first book in this series. BUT I want to!! So stay tuned for my thoughts there!
I think they changed the covers, and if it is true and the one I saw, I am SO upset. They are UGLY. These are so beautiful!! Please, please, please keep it these pretty ones!!
ย King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard (Red Queen, #3)
Release Date: February 7, 2017
Thoughts: I have not read the second book, Glass Sword, but I did read Red Queen and really enjoyed it!! I am excited to continue on with this series!
Okay, so those are my most anticipated released for the next three months!!
What are you most looking forward to?!
Thanks for reading! (:
Leave a Reply

