Bookmas 2016! + Bookmas Day One: Bookmas Tree!

Hey friends!!

Today, I am going to be doing something a little different. I have never actually done a Book Challenge on this blog, or even in my own life other than my TBR challenge that I did in the whole year of 2016. So this is something new and I am excited to share with you!!

What is Bookmas? Bookmas is basically 12 challenges to signify the 12 days of Christmas! So, I will be posting every day up until Christmas with a different challenge each day. It is also a read-a-thon, but I don’t think I will be participating in the read-a-thon, only because I don’t think I would have time, and I kind of already have my reading planned out for the rest of this month!

The host of Bookmas is Hailey over on Hailey In Bookland! Her announcement video is here:

Be sure to check this out for all of the details!

The lineup of posts I will be posting is as follows:

Day One: Bookmas Tree
Day Two: Top Two YA Debuts of 2016
Day Three: Top Three Most Anticipated Book Adaptations of 2017
Day Four: Top Four Underrated Reads of 2016
Day Five: Top Five Classics I Read in 2016
Day Six: Six Books I Wish I Read in 2016/Least Favorite Reads of 2016
Day Seven: Top Seven Sequels/Finales of 2016
Day Eight: Top Eight Books I Want To Read in 2017
Day Nine: Top Nine Books Published in 2016
Day Ten: Top Ten Covers of 2016
Day Eleven: Top Eleven Most Anticipated Releases of 2017
Day Twelve: Top Twelve Reads of 2016

I am very excited to do this challenge!!

Day One: Bookmas Tree!
A bookmas tree is a Christmas tree. Made out of books. How awesome!
Sadly, I did not have enough time to make a Bookmas Tree for myself. 😒
Since I don’t have a Bookmas Tree to show you, I am just going to show you my actual Christmas Tree I put up in my apartment! (:

Yeah so here is my tree!! I went gold and silver this year, and I really love the way it turned out! (:

I can’t wait to see all of the actual Bookmas Trees everyone doing this challenge came up with!
Here is Hailey’s post of her tree!! How awesome! Good job, girl!
Alrighty guys, that is all I have for you today!Β 
I hope you enjoyed this post! Feel free to join in on the challenge! Just use the hashtag #Bookmas so Hailey can see you!!
Super excited about #Bookmas2016!
Thanks for reading! (:
Leave a Reply

