Bookmas Day Seven: Top Seven Sequels/Finales of 2016!

Day Seven: Top Seven Sequels/Finales of 2016
Hi!
Happy Day Seven of Bookmas! Today’s challenge is to talk about the top seven sequels and/or finales of 2016! I have actually only read three books that fit into this category, so to fill in the other four spots, I am going to talk about four books that I want to read that fit into this category! So, let’s talk about some sequels!
The first four (#7 through #4) will be the books I have NOT read yet!
#7: Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin (Wolf by Wolf, #2)
I loveddd Wolf by Wolf, so I cannot wait to get my hands on this! It just came out in November, so I plan to pick this one up very soon!
#6: Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo (Six of Crows, #2)
I really enjoyed Six of Crows, so I am excited to pick this one up. I just haven’t had a chance to get to it quite yet!
#5: Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard (Red Queen, #2)
I know, I know. I am ashamed of myself. This came out almost a year ago, and the third book comes out in February. I really liked Red Queen, so I do hope to pick this one up before King’s Cage comes out!!
#4: Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs (Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, 0.5)
This is a prequel to the series, which I wasn’t sure would count for this challenge, but Hailey used it, so I went for it! Haha.Β 
If you read my blog often, you’ll know I talk about Miss Peregrine’s a lot. I absolutely love it. And the fact that I have not read this yet, makes me mad at myself. So, with that being said, I want to read it soon!
#3: The Crown by Kiera Cass (The Selection Series, #5)
This was the conclusion to the Selection Series, and I thought it was a really great finish to the series. I know a lot of people don’t like this series, but especially a lot don’t like the last two, but I personally love the series and really enjoyed the final two books!
#2: Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (The Illuminae Files, #2)
Gemina was such an awesome sequel to this already really awesome series! The format, the story, and the way these authors are able to come together so wonderfully. It is just so good. I cannot wait for the next installment in 2017!
#1: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)
You all already knew this was coming! Haha! I am obsessed with this series. This was obviously my #1 sequel of the year, and I am so so excited for A Court of Wings and Ruin in 2017. I want to re read the first two, and will probably definitely do that before May!!
Okay, so there are my top seven for today, #Bookmas is so great!
Here is Hailey’s video for today as well:
Are you participating in #Bookmas2016?? What were your favorite series sequels/finales of this year??
Thanks for reading! (:Β 
Leave a Reply

