Bookmas Day Six: Top Six Least Favorite Reads of 2016!

Day Six: Top Six Least Favorite Reads of 2016
Hello!
So, today’s challenge was supposed to be “Six Books I Wish I Read in 2016”, but Hailey messed up and did “Top Six Least Favorite Reads of 2016”, but then she went back and did this challenge video also. So, she said we could choose which one to do. I am choosing to post my six least favorite reads because day eight is about which books I want to read next year, and so I feel like it would be the same books if I did the “Six I wish I read”. So, yeah, let’s talk about my six least favorite books of 2016!
Now, when I say “least favorite”, that does not mean, in any way, that these books are horrible and no one should read them. It just means they were my least favorite for this year out of all that I read, and I just did not enjoy them as much as others! So, let us talk!
#6: Passenger by Alexandra Bracken (Passenger, #1)
This is a good book. It just fell sort of flat for me. I do plan to read Wayfarer when it comes out next month because I liked the story of Passenger. It just did not necessarily live up to the hype for me, personally!
#5: The Martian by Andy Weir
I know that a lot of people really love this book. And I thought that I would! I liked it, it was okay. But it was so boring for me. I had to listen to it on audiobook just to get through it. I feel like I would actually like the movie a lot better, but I still have not seen it!
#4: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J. K. Rowling, John Tiffany, and Jack Thorne
There was so much back and forth with this book. Some loved it, some hated it. I just felt very.. blah.. about it. I took it for what it was. I definitely do not relate this with the original series AT ALL. Because it doesn’t go with it. It is just a story, and I see it separately. I just wish this would have been so much better. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
#3: Wink, Poppy, Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke
This was a frustrating read for me. I wanted to love this book. The cover is beautiful, and it seems like such a good and creepy read. But it was just strange, and weird. I expected that. But it just did not flow well. I didn’t care much for the characters.. Meh.ย 
#2: The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle
This had a lot of potential to be a really good book, but it just wasn’t. There was hardly a plot. The characters were okay, but the relationships were really weird between all of the characters. I just didn’t care for it.
#1: The Call by Peadar O’Guilin
And now for the first and only book I have ever given a one star rating to.. I hated this book. Honestly hated it. I don’t know why I finished it, truthfully. I just did not like the story. It was weird, and not good. The characters were dull and I couldn’t connect with them. I don’t know, I see a lot of very positive reviews, but this was just really really bad for me.
Okay, well that wraps up Day Six of #Bookmas!
Here is Hailey’s video for this topic!
ย I am really enjoying participating in #Bookmas2016!!ย 
What were your least favorite reads this year??
Thanks for reading! (:
Leave a Reply

