Bookmas Day Nine: Top Nine Books Published in 2016!

Day Nine: Top Nine Books Published in 2016!
Hello! 
I know.. I’m a day late. 😦 I’ve been working the last two nights, and I was so tired yesterday morning when I got home, I went straight to bed! Anyway, I will catch up today. (:
Today’s challenge is to post the top nine books published in 2016! 
#9: Summer Days and Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories Edited by Stephanie Perkins
This was a really great collection of stories! I really enjoyed it! 
#8: P.S. I Like You by Kasie West
This was such a cute book! It was my first time to read a Kasie West book and I thought it was adorable. I definitely want to read more from here!!
#7: Stars Above by Marissa Meyer
I really, really loved this bind up of the novellas in the Lunar Chronicles world. Absolutely amazing ending to the series as a whole. So good!
#6: The Thousandth Floor by Katherine McGee
I think I have mentioned this enough times that it is safe to say I really liked it.. Haha!
#5: This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab
This was such a good book! It was the first Victoria Schwab book I have read, and I am glad I did! I am so excited for the sequel in 2017!
#4: Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
This was an awesome sequel, as I have already mentioned!!
#3: Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi
This was the most whimsical, adorable little middle grade novel I have ever read. I loved every second of the strange journey with such a great character. Loved it so much!!
#2: The Sun is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon
Just so good. So good.
#1: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
Favorite read of 2016, absolutely.
I know that I’m posting multiple of the same books over and over, but I didn’t read a whole lot of 2016 releases this year. I hope to make it a goal to read more 2017 releases next year!
#Bookmas has been so fun! What was your favorite book published this year?
Here was Hailey’s video for #Bookmas2016 yesterday:
 
Thanks for reading! (:  
Leave a Reply

