Bookmas Day Twelve: Top Twelve Reads of 2016!

 Day Twelve: Top Twelve Reads of 2016
Hi! I know it is a day late, but here is my final post for #Bookmas2016!
MERRY CHRISTMAS!! (:
This challenge is to post my top twelve reads of 2016. These do not have to be published in2016. Just ones I read this year! 

#12: Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler

I really enjoyed this book. I felt so many and all of the emotions the main character did, and it was just so good.

#11: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I will admit that I am not as obsessed with this book as most people. I really like it, do not get me wrong, and I definitely will be reading Crooked Kingdom. I just wasn’t as captivated by this as I wish I was. But still a really good read!!

#10: Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

This is another one that I wasn’t as captivated as I wish I was. Everyone talked so so highly of this one, but it took me quite a while to get into it. But I’m glad I kept reading because I am SO excited for Windwitch next month!!

#9: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

I LOVED these books. I read all three in about 2 weeks. I was obsessed. I really really enjoyed them. I know a lot of people don’t care for them, but I was a huge fan.

#8: Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

I read this because of the movie release this year, and wow. I am so glad I did. I loved this book so much. It ripped me apart, and the movie was even better. Yes, BETTER.

#7: The Thousandth Floor by Katherine McGee

I have talked about this enough in the last twelve days, that I think there isn’t a need anymore.. Hahaha.

#6: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

This was such a strange read, but I am glad I finally started this series. I plan to read the rest very very soon!!

#5: Cress by Marissa Meyer

This was definitely my favorite book in The Lunar Chronicles series. I loved it so much! Cress and Thorne are my absolute favorites!!

#4: A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

This book was beautiful. I read it because of the movie release next month, and wow. I loved every second. Especially with the illustrations!

#3: The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon

THE BEST. I need more Nicola Yoon in my 2017!!

#2: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

No explanation needed, again. 

#1: Harry Potter! 

I started reading Harry Potter for the first time in late 2015, and finished the series in 2016. The whole ride was so amazing for me and I loved every second! I cannot wait for my next reread of HP!

Alrighty guys, that wraps up #Bookmas for me!! I really enjoyed posting these and I hope you enjoyed reading them! 

Here was Hailey’s final video also:

Thanks for reading! (: 

Leave a Reply

