OwlCrate Unboxing – "Epic" – December 2016

Hello there!

With all of the business of December, I have not had a chance to post any of my unboxings this month! But don’t worry! First one coming right up!

This is OwlCrate!

Description: Owl Crate is a monthly subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each Owl Crate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish treats to help you get your nerd on.

Price: $29.99 + $6.99 to the US, $10.59 shipping to Canada, and $19.99 shipping to anywhere else in the world.

First look!

The theme this month was “Epic”! Let’s see what is inside!

Info Card + Button

I am really loving these buttons they are sending along every month!

Harry Potter Mystery Mini by Funko! 

Thoughts: These are so fun to get! I have to admit that I was a little disappointed when I got Nagini. I mean, it’s fine, but I was hoping for something more cute! Haha! I want to collect all 12, so at least I have this one now!

Value: I found these for $5.95 on Barnes and Noble!

Lord of the Rings Book Pin by Jane Mount (Ideal Bookshelf)

Thoughts: This is a really well made pin! This shop has so many of these! They are all super cute!

Value: $11.00 

Game of Thrones House Sigil Coasters by Dark Horse Comics

Thoughts: These are pretty cool! The coasters look really nice from the photo I linked. I wasn’t able to open these up because I am going to gift them to my boyfriend. I actually haven’t seen Game of Thrones, or read the books. He is a fan, so he gets these! But these were a neat addition to the box!

Value: $9.99   

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab Inspired Sticker by Miss Phi (OwlCrate Exclusive)

Thoughts: I actually have not read this book, and I don’t have it either. I am interested in it, I just haven’t gotten around to reading it yet!

Value: Not listed on the website, so I will guess about $3.00? 

Narnia Inspired Greeting Card by Susanne Draws (OwlCrate Exclusive) 

Thoughts: This is such a cute little card! This artist is SO talented. Check out her site!!

Value: A set of 3 of her greeting cards costs $12.00. We only got one, so these would be around $4.00.

Of Fire And Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

Summary:
Betrothed since childhood to the prince of Mynaria, Princess Dennaleia has always known what her future holds. Her marriage will seal the alliance between Mynaria and her homeland, protecting her people from other hostile nations. But Denna has a secret. She possesses and Affinity for fire – a dangerous gift for the future queen of a kingdom where magic is forbidden.
Now Denna must learn the ways of her new home while trying to hide her growing magic. To make matters worse, she must learn to ride Mynaria’s formidable warhorses – and her teacher is the person who intimidates her most, the prickly and unconventional Princess Amaranthine – called Mare – the sister of her betrothed.
When a shocking assassination leaves the kingdom reeling, Mare and Denna reluctantly join forces to search for the culprit. As the two become closer, Mare is surprised by Denna’s intelligence and bravery, while Denna is drawn to Mare’s independent streak. And soon their friendship is threatening to blossom into something more.
But with dangerous conflict brewing that makes the alliance more important than ever, acting on their feelings could be deadly. Forced to choose between their duty and their hearts, Mare and Denna must find a way to save their kingdoms – and each other. 

Thoughts: This sounds interesting. Truthfully, I have not read many diverse books, or LGBTQ books. That is not on purpose, I just haven’t actually picked any of the new ones up yet. But this sounds good, and it has been getting so much buzz on BookTube, I am excited to read it!

Value: $17.99 

Letter From the Author + Bookmark

These letters are always great to read, and one can never have too many bookmarks!

January Theme Reveal + Sneak Peek!

The theme for January is Classic Remix. I thinkkkk I know what the book is, and I’m pretty excited about it!

Sneak Peek!

In January, we will be getting an exclusive item from First Edition Tea Co.! I have had tea by them that was really good! I am excited for this!

Total Value for Box: $51.93! (Including my sticker estimation.)

This was a really good box with some really good items and a good book!! Can’t wait to read it!

If you are interested, head over to www.owlcrate.com and subscribe!

I hope you enjoyed my #OwlCrate unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

