OwlCrate Unboxing – “Classic Remix” – January 2017

Hi!

Final unboxing of January. Sorry it took me so long this month!

img_3230This is OwlCrate!

Description: Owl Crate is a monthly subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each Owl Crate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish treats to help you get your nerd on.

Price: $29.99 + $6.99 to the US, $10.59 shipping to Canada, and $19.99 shipping to anywhere else in the world.

 

img_3231First look!

This month’s theme was “Classic Romance”!

OwlCrate always packs their box so full! I love it!

 

 

 

img_3238The Little Prince Inspired Tea by First Edition Tea Co. (OwlCrate Exclusive!)

Thoughts: Holy cow this smells SO good. I am not a huge tea person, but I really want to be, so I love getting teas to hopefully form myself into a tea drinker. This is a mint & rose herbal tea. The ingredients are: peppermint, spearmint, osmanthus petals, camomile. It is a caffeine free tea. This literally smells like spearmint gum. Yummmm.

Value: $2.50

img_3239The Secret Garden Inspired Soap by TeaSoapBooks (OwlCrate Exclusive!)

Thoughts: This smells SO good. I love me some bath stuff! The scent for this soap is White Tea & Berries. Can’t wait to use this!

Value: Not sure. Her site is currently closed while she catches up on orders. 😦 I will guess $3.50?

 

 

img_3240I just wanted to share the other side. These soaps are in the shape of books. SO cute!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_3235Slaughterhouse Five Inspired Watercolor Bookmark by Lexy Olivia (OwlCrate Exclusive!)

Thoughts: I have not read this.. because I’ve hardly read any classics and I fail.. but I am really loving getting so many bookmarks by her! If you do not own one of these beautiful bookmarks, seriously, go get one. or two. or ten.. (:

img_3236The quote says: “Everything was beautiful and nothing hurt.”

Value: $8.00

 

 

 

img_3237The Phantom of the Opera Magnet by Sweet Sequels

Thoughts: This is so pretty! I cannot find magnets on her website, so I’m not sure if this was also an OwlCrate exclusive, but either way. They are pretty. I have a ton of book related magnets on my fridge, so I can’t wait to add this one!

Value: Not sure. $3.50?

 

img_3233Wanderlust Calender by Obvious State

Thoughts: This is such a simplistic and beautiful calendar. I love it. The prints are so pretty. I couldn’t find this exact calendar on their site, but they did have two others with great prints also.

Value: The ones they have on their website are on sale for $12.00, so I will go with that!

 

img_3260I just wanted to add a photo of the prints. The description says: Inspired by the beloved classic tales, the Wanderlust Collection celebrates the fearless exuberance with which children embrace adventure.

My favorite is the Anne of Green Gables print!

 

 

 

 

img_3261Info Card + Button

I normally put this at the beginning, but I forgot! I think this month’s card is beautiful, and I always love the buttons!

 

 

 

img_3232Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer Novel Poster

I am SO excited for this!! This is Marissa Meyer’s first graphic novel telling the story of Iko I believe. It came out today, and I went to Barnes & Noble and got myself and copy. I cannot wait to start this one!

 

 

 

img_3259RoseBlood by A. G. Howard

Summary: Rune Germain, whose voice has been compared to that of an angel, has a mysterious affliction linked to her talent that leaves her sick and drained at the end of each performance. Convinced that creative direction will cure her, Rune’s mother ships her off to a French boarding school for the arts at a renovated opera house, rumored to have ties to The Phantom of the Opera.

Shortly after arriving at the RoseBlood conservatory, Rune starts to believe something otherwordly is indeed afoot. The masked boy she’s seen frequenting the graveyard beside the opera house doesn’t have any classes at the school, and vanishes almost as quickly as he appears. When Rune begins to develop a secret friendship with the elusive Thorn, who dresses in clothing straight out of the nineteenth century, she realizes that with his musical guidance she feels cured. Thorn may be falling for Rune, but the Phantom haunting RoseBlood wants her for a very specific and dangerous purpose.

As friendship deepens to romance, Thorn is faced with an impossible choice: lead Rune to her destruction, or save her and face the wrath of the Phantom, the only father he’s ever known.

Thoughts: This sounds so good! I’ve seen this book all over BookTube lately, and I had guessed that it would be in this month’s box, and I’m really glad it was! I’m excited about it. I have always thought The Phantom of the Opera was interesting, and I can’t wait to see this take on it!

Value: $18.95

img_3243Letter from the Author + Signed Book Plate

Always fun things added in!

 

 

 

img_3244February Theme Reveal + Sneak Peek

The February theme is… Run Away with the Circus!

That sounds so cool. I’m pretty sure I know the book again and I am SO excited!

 

img_3245Sneak Peek!

This month we will be getting an item from Frostbeard Studio! Ahhh. I LOVE their candles! Cannot wait!

 

 

 

Total Value for this Box: $48.45 (Including my soap and magnet estimation!)

This box was so good! Cannot wait to read this book!

If you are interested, head over to www.owlcrate.com and subscribe!

I hope you enjoyed my #OwlCrate unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (:

 

2 thoughts on “OwlCrate Unboxing – “Classic Remix” – January 2017

Leave a Reply

