February 2017 Reading Wrap Up!

Hello!

I’m a day late posting this, but story of my life, right?? Haha.

February was an okay reading month. I only had time to read 4 books. No 5 star reads, but I did have two 4s, a 3, and a 2.5!

Let’s talk about what I read.

29772863#1: Wires and Nerve, Volume 1 by Marissa Meyer (Wires and Nerve, #1)

Thoughts: This was so entertaining!! I loved it. I love Iko’s character so much. It was really nice to be back in the Lunar world with all my favorite characters again! I cannot wait to see what she does with this series. Maybe this will also get me into more graphic novels!

Rating: I gave this 4/5 stars on Goodreads!

 

 

 

20983366#2: Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken (Passenger, #2)

Thoughts: This book is so frustrating. I wanted to love it. Everyone else does. And these books are just beautiful!! I just could not get into it at all. I thought it was slow and highly underwhelming. It was really hard to finish it. I wasn’t the biggest fan of Passenger, but I thought this would change my feelings of the series. But it did not, sadly. Bummer.

The setting was so interesting, and that’s why it frustrates me because I just wanted to really enjoy it. I liked Etta’s character, and I liked Nicholas. But overall, just not a fan of this one.

Rating: I gave this a generous 2.5/5 stars on Goodreads.

 

34325129#3: By Your Side by Kasie West

Thoughts: I really enjoyed this book! I thought it was so cute. And in the perfect setting! I did do a full review here that you can find here: https://katelynpdickinson.wordpress.com/2017/02/21/book-review-by-your-side-by-kasie-west-no-spoilers/

Rating: I gave this a 4/5 stars on Goodreads!

 

 

 

 

 

 

25944381#4: Cruel Crown by Victoria Aveyard

Thoughts: I enjoyed this! The stories weren’t the most amazing things I’ve ever read, but they were good and they did add to the story for me!

Queen Song: 3/5 stars. This was good. It was interesting to read the back story behind Queen Coriane and how Elara ended up Queen. I’m sad for Coriane. It made me mad. It does help to understand the relationships between characters in Red Queen. I hate Elara even more now!

Steel Scars: 3/5 stars. This was also good. I didn’t like it as much as Queen Song, but gave it the same rating because I enjoyed the story. I was a fan of Farley in Red Queen, so it was interesting to read her story leading up to Red Queen.

Rating: I gave this 3/5 stars on Goodreads!

There are the books I read in February! Like I said, a decent month, just not absolutely amazing. I just really hope I have more time to read in March.

Total number of pages: 1,254

What was your favorite read this month?

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

