Uppercase Unboxing – February 2017

Hi!

Let’s talk about more unboxings!

img_3385This is Uppercase Box!

Uppercase is a monthly book subscription. There are three different plans to choose from, but I subscribed to the Expert Box. Each Expert box (Or should I say bag) includes one brand new hardcover Young Adult book that is either signed by the author or comes with a signed bookplate, 1-2 exclusive and custom bookish items, and also a unique reading experience for each book.

The box is $23/month plus $6 shipping equaling $29/month!

 

img_3386First look!

What a cute, festive bag this month!!

 

 

 

 

img_3387Sherlock Holmes 221B Key Necklace

Thoughts: I am not sure who this is by because it was not listed on the paper or on Uppercase’s website. But this is neat. I am not actually a big Sherlock fan, but I know someone who is, so I’ll probably be gifting this to them!

I know the quality of the photo is bad, but I didn’t want to take it out of the package since I’m gifting it.

Value: $5.99

 

img_3388Pride and Peppermint Tea from NovelTeaTins

Thoughts: I am actively trying to get more into drinking tea. This one sounds really good! Ingredients are: Rooibos, peppermint, and chamomile

Value: $7.99

 

 

 

img_3391I ❀ YA Laptop Sticker + Valentine Card from EpicReads

Sweet!

 

 

 

img_3389By Your Side by Kasie West (SIGNED!)

Summary: When Autumn Collins finds herself accidentally locked in the library for an entire weekend, she doesn’t think things could get any worse. But that’s before she realizes that Dax Miller is locked with her. Autumn doesn’t know much about Dax except that he’s trouble. Between the rumors about the fight he was in (and that brief stint in juvie that followed it) and his reputation as a loner, he’s not exactly the ideal person to be stuck with. Still, she just keeps reminding herself that it is only a matter of time before Jeff, her almost-boyfriend, realizes he left her in the library and comes to rescue her.

Only he doesn’t come. No one does.

Instead it becomes clear that Autumn is going to have to spend the next couple of days living off vending-machine food and making conversation with a boy who clearly wants nothing to do with her. Except there is more to Dax than meets the eye. As he and Autumn at first grudgingly, and then not so grudgingly, open up to each other, Autumn is struck by their surprising connection. But can their feelings for each other survive once the weekend is over and Autumn’s old life, and old love interest, threaten to pull her from Dax’s side?

Thoughts: I have actually read this already and I really enjoyed it! It was such a cute and quick read. I did do a full review, and you can find that here: https://katelynpdickinson.wordpress.com/2017/02/21/book-review-by-your-side-by-kasie-west-no-spoilers/

Value: $17.99

img_3390Reading Experience

As always, I wanted to include this photo!

I posted above in the description about each book having a unique reading experience and this is what that is!

The way this works, when you get to the page shown in the book, you go to the website listed for questions, polls, and videos that correspond to that part in the book! Very fun! I really like this!

 

Total Value for this Box: $31.97!

This box wasn’t my favorite. I liked the book, but the goodies weren’t the best for me personally, but that’s okay!!

If you are interested in this subscription, head over to www.uppercasebox.com and sign up!

I hope you enjoyed my #Uppercase unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (:

 

Leave a Reply

