Most Anticipated Spring 2017 Book Releases!

Hello!

This is one of my favorite posts to do! Spring time is such a big time of year for book releases, and I have a TON to talk about today. So, let’s just get into the book releases for March, April, and May!

March

30649795Goodbye Days by Jeff Zetner

Release Date: March 7, 2017

Thoughts: This is about a boy that was in a car accident with his friends, and he was texting. And now he blames himself for his friends’ deaths. It sounds like this is going to be a heartbreaking book! I have, but have not read, The Serpent King by this author, but I’ve heard good things, so I’m looking forward to checking this out!

 

 

 

 

25701463You’re Welcome, Universe by Whitney Gardner

Release Date: March 7, 2017

Thoughts: I don’t know too much about this. But I do know that the main character is a deaf girl. And I have never read anything like that, so I am looking forward to reading it! And this cover is gorgeous!

 

 

 

 

 

30364140Piper Perish by Kayla Cagan

Release Date: March 8, 2017

Thoughts: I know that this is a girl that is trying to get out of her hometown and high school and wants to go to NYC to art school. That is about it! Haha. I think the cover is beautiful though! I have heard people talking about this on Booktube, so I am interested.

 

 

 

 

 

24485589Hunted by Megan Spooner

Release Date: March 14, 2017

Thoughts: This is a Beauty and the Beast retelling, and that’s all I need to know! Haha

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

28449207Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

Release Date: March 28, 2017

Thoughts: I honestly do not know much about this. I just know that I have wanted to read something by Laini Taylor for a long time. I know this is about a libarian? I think.. But I am looking forward to this one also.

 

 

 

 

 

April

30653853The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

Release Date: April 11, 2017

Thoughts: I am so excited about this! I read Simon vs. the Homo Sapien Agenda by her in January and loved it. So I can’t wait for her new one!

 

 

 

 

 

 

30313265Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett

Release Date: April 4, 2017

Thoughts: All I know about this one is that it is supposed to be a spin on You’ve Got Mail  which I loveeee. So I’m excited.

 

 

 

 

 

 

30163661Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer

Release Date: April 11, 2017

Thoughts: This is a Sleeping Beauty retelling and I am so here for it! Can’t wait.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

32860355Alex & Eliza: A Love Story by Melissa de la Cruz

Release Date: April 11, 2017

Thoughts: ALEXANDER HAMILTON!! Oh mylanta I am SO excited about this! Honestly, when I found out about this, I immediately added it to my Amazon list! Cannot wait!

 

 

 

 

 

 

May

23766634A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas (ACOTAR, #3)

Release Date: May 2, 2017

Thoughts: There are no words for how excited I am for this. That is all.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

25092254Cold Summer by Gwen Cole

Release Date: May 2, 2017

Thoughts: All I know about this is it involves time traveling, and I’m just hoping it is better than Passenger.. because I also had super high hopes for it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

31752165The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr

Release Date: May 2, 2017

Thoughts: This sounds so intriguing! I know that it is about a girl with no short-term memory. I’m pretty excited about it! 

 

 

 

 

32571395One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus

Release Date: May 30, 2017

Thoughts: This is described as The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars. Basically, five strangers go into detention together, and only four come out alive. Whattt. Sounds so good!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alrighty, so there are the many books that I am anticipating in this season!! There are so many good books coming out and I am so excited about them! My goal is to read some different kinds of books from my normal routine this year, and it looks like spring is really offering me the opportunity to do that! I am excited.

What is your most anticipated book this spring season?? Let me know! (:

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

