OwlCrate Unboxing – “Sailors, Ships, & Seas” – March 2017

Hi friends!

I’m super late on this one guys, but here is my OwlCrate unboxing for March!

IMG_3491This is OwlCrate!

Description: Owl Crate is a monthly subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each Owl Crate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish treats to help you get your nerd on.

Price: $29.99 + $6.99 to the US, $10.59 shipping to Canada, and $19.99 shipping to anywhere else in the world.

 

First look!

IMG_3493

This month’s box is full of all things pirates and seas and I love it!

Info Card + Button

IMG_3497

I am seriously loving these little buttons every month!

Compass Pendant Necklace by The Geeky Cauldron (OwlCrate Exclusive)

IMG_3494

Thoughts: This is a cute necklace! I love long pendant necklaces that can be paired with simple tops!

Value: The shop is closed, so I’m not sure, but I’ll estimate $10.00?

Mermaid Washi Tape by Simply Gilded (OwlCrate Exclusive)

IMG_3496

Thoughts: I think this is gorgeous! The pitcure does not show really how pretty this tape is! I can’t wait to use it in my planner!

Value: $4.50

Octopus Notepad by boygirlparty (OwlCrate Exclusive)

IMG_3495

Thoughts: This shop made two exclusive designs for this box. I personally liked the other design a little more, it looked more girly, but this little guy is also cute, so I’m good with it!!

Value: $8.00

Ship Tea Towel by KitchStudios

IMG_3503

Thoughts: I think this is beautiful!! It doesn’t necessarily match my kitchen, but it’s so pretty that I truly don’t even mind! This shop has lots of pretty items!

Value: $11.00

Song of the Current by Sarah Tolcser Ad

IMG_3498

Thoughts: This is another pirate book about a girl trying to save her captured father out at sea. The tag line reads “An epic story of danger and destiny”. This book is available June 6, 2017!

Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller

IMG_3501

Summary: There will be plenty of time for me to beat him soundle once I’ve gotten what I came for.

Sent on a mission to retrieve an ancient hidden map – the key to a legendary treasure trove – seventeen-year-old pirate caption Alosa deliberately allows herself to be captured by her enemies, giving her the perfect opportunity to search their ship.

More than a match for the ruthless pirate crew, Alosa has only one thing standing between her and the map: her captor, the unexpectedly clever and unfairly attractive first mate Riden. But not to worry, for Alosa has a few tricks up her sleeve, and no lone pirate can stop the Daughter of the Pirate King.

Thoughts: This sounds interesting. I have actually never read anything about pirates, so this is intriguing to me!

Value: $17.99

Book Merchandise

IMG_3502

I always love getting these letters from the author! And signed bookplates are always awesome to have! I probably won’t use the tattoo, but I’ll keep just in case, haha!

April Theme Reveal + Sneak Peek

IMG_3499

The April theme is going to be “Head Over Heels”! So exciting! I have been in such a big contemporary mood lately, and this seems like that is what we will be getting! I think I know what the book is and if I’m right, it is one of my most anticipated books for this spring, and I cannot wait!

IMG_3500

We will be getting an item from Storiarts! Looking at their website, it looks like we may be getting a scarf, but I kind of hope not since I live in Alabama. It is getting pretty warm here, so that wouldn’t be the best for me. But if it is a scarf, that’s fine too, I suppose. I’ll hold it until winter! Haha.

 

Total Value for this Box: $51.49! (With pendant estimation)

This was a really good box! I’m super excited for April’s box!

If you are interested, head over to www.owlcrate.com and subscribe!

I hope you enjoyed my #OwlCrate unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

