April 2017 Reading Wrap Up!

Hello!

Finally, I had a really great reading month! I read 6 books in April, and I finally had my first 5 star read of 2017!

1217100#1: Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

Thoughts: This book is hard to review. The book was so emotional. Hannah’s voice was so strong and grabbed my attention. Even though you go into the book knowing it’s about a girl that committed suicide, I found myself begging her not to. And getting upset about things that happened, even though it wasn’t current as I was reading. This told such a strong story. I enjoyed it a lot! I have not watched the show yet, but I want to! I just haven’t had the chance.

Rating: I gave this book 3.5/5 stars on Goodreads!

 

16096824#2: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas (AWOTAR, #1) -REREAD

Thoughts: I definitely enjoyed this more reading it for the second time. So good. I realized more earlier this time around!

Rating: Still, I gave this 5/5 stars on Goodreads!

 

 

30724132#3: Geekerella by Ashley Poston

Thoughts: I loved this so much! It was such an adorable read. I love retellings, and this one was just so cute! Adding in nerdiness to Cinderella just made me so happy!

I did a full review of this one if you are interested, and you can find that here. (:

Rating: I gave this 4.25/5 stars on Goodreads!

 

 

 

30653853#4: The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

Thoughts: First 5 star rating of this year! And I’m beyond happy about it. After reading Simon vs. the Homosapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli, I was worried I wouldn’t like this one as much. But I was so crazy for ever thinking she’d let me down.

This was just so good. And so relatable. Molly is by far the character I have related to most in any book I’ve read. She was written so perfectly. I loved reading this and following her story and just waiting on her to really find herself. Ahh this was so good!

I did a full review on this one too, and you can find it here. (:

Rating: I gave this, finally, 5/5 stars on Goodreads!

31423549#5: Royce Rolls by Margaret Stohl

Thoughts: I just… didn’t love this. I wanted to. I personally really enjoy trash reality tv, sometimes. I think that was what this was supposed to be. And it sort of was. It was just all over the place and I didn’t care for the main character at all.

I’ve seen good reviews for this, so maybe it just depends on the reader. There were definitely really good parts and overall it was entertaining. Just not my favorite!

Rating: I gave this 2.5/5 stars on Goodreads!

 

17927395#6: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas (ACOTAR, #2) – REREAD

Thoughts: Again, this was even better the second time around! Ugh there are just no words for how good this series is!! ACOWAR TOMORROWWW!!! *Heart eye emoji*

Rating: I gave this a very obvious 5/5 stars again on Goodreads!

 

 

 

Alright, there is my April wrap up! Even with two rereads, this was a pretty great month. I loved being back in Prythian for the month and I cannot waittt for tomorrow! The other books this month were also good, and I hope that this reading I’ve been doing continues into May!

Total number of pages read: 2,391

What was your favorite read in April?

Thanks for reading! (:

One thought on “April 2017 Reading Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

