OwlCrate Unboxing – “Head Over Heels” – April 2017

Hello friends!

Again, I am super late getting this up. But at least I am getting it posted, right?? (:

 

IMG_3645This is OwlCrate!

Description: Owl Crate is a monthly subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each Owl Crate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish treats to help you get your nerd on.

Price: $29.99 + $6.99 to the US, $10.59 shipping to Canada, and $19.99 shipping to anywhere else in the world.

 

First look!

IMG_3646

This month’s theme was “Head Over Heels”, and it sounds like the perfect theme for spring!

Pride and Prejudice Book Band Headband by Storiarts (Exclusive item!)

IMG_3652

Thoughts: This is adorable. I will absolutely be putting this to use this fall/winter. Unfortunately, it is already way too hot in Alabama for these, but I can’t wait to save it for fall!

Value: $14.00

Anna and the French Kiss Inspired Tea by The Tea Spot

IMG_3653

Thoughts: This smells absolutely delicious! I always say I am not a big tea drinker, but I want to be so badly!! I will try this, and hopefully love it!

Value: $3.00

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda Keychain by Bookworm Boutique (Exclusive item!)

IMG_3648

Thoughts: Ahh this is adorable!! I loved Simon so much! And I actually just lost my keychain that was on my keys, so perfect timing for a new keychain in my life! (:

Value: This is an exclusive item, so I’ll guess $8?

Fangirl Inspired Candle by Novelly Yours (Exclusive item!)

IMG_3650

Thoughts: This smells so good!! There were three different candles that were sent out all inspired by Rainbow Rowell books (Baz and Simon from Carry On, Levi and Cath from Fangirl, and Eleanor and Park from Eleanor and Park). Obviously, I got Levi and Cath. It smells like coffee, pumpkin, and chocolate, which is a great representation of the book! Yum!

Value: $4.00

A Court of Mist and Fury Inspired Art Print by Evie Bookish (Exclusive item!)

IMG_3655

Thoughts: Such a good boooook. Ahhhh! I am currently reading ACOWAR! I’m only about 100 pages in because I want to take it super slow, but I’m loving it so far! Such a great series.

Value: $8.00? Unsure. This is an exclusive item!

Info Card + Button

IMG_3654

Love!

Umberland by Wendy Spinale Sneak Peek (Exclusive!)

IMG_3656

Thoughts: This is really neat! OwlCrate subscribers received the first book in this series, Everland, back in May 2016. I have not read it yet, but it was a Peter Pan retelling, and I do want to read these books! This is a really cool thing to have included.

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

IMG_3657

Summary: Seventeen-year-old Molly Peskin-Suso knows all about unrequited love – she’s lived through it twenty-six times. She crushes hard and crushes often, but always in secret. Because no matter how many times her twin sister, Cassie, tells her to woman up, Molly can’t stomach the idea of rejection. So she’s careful.

Then a cute girl enters Cassie’s orbit, and for the first time ever, Molly’s cynical twin is a lovesick mess. Meanwhile, Molly’s totally not dying of loneliness – except for the part where she is.

Luckily, Cassie’s new girlfriend comes with a cute hipster-boy sidekick. Will is funny and flirtatious and just might be perfect crush material. Maybe more than crush material. And if Molly can win him over, she’ll get her first kiss and she’ll get her twin back.

There’s only one problem: Molly’s coworker Reid. He’s an awkward Tolkien superfan with a season pass to the Ren Faire, and there’s absolutely no way Molly could fall for him.

Right?

Thoughts: I was SO excited to get this book. I started reading it the day I got my box. I loved every second of this book. It was actually my first 5-star rating of this year! I wrote a full review on this one, and you can find it here if you are interested.

Value: $17.99

Book Merchandise

IMG_3658

Thoughts: I always enjoy the letters from the authors, and of course the signed bookplate. I loveee the decal also!

May Theme Reveal + Sneak Peek

IMG_3659

Thoughts: Comic Explosion is the theme for May! How fun! *Pssssssttttt* OwlCrate announced that there will be an exclusive BOOK COVER for the next 6 months. Guys, now is the time to subscribe!! (Also, I just realized how blurry this photo is, and I do apologize.)

Sneak Peek

IMG_3660

We will be getting a full size Funko Pop! figure! How fun! I love these things! (:

Total Value for this Box: $54.99 (With multiple estimations)

This was an awesome, awesome box!! These honestly never disappoint!

If you are interested, head over to www.owlcrate.com and subscribe!

I hope you enjoyed my #OwlCrate unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

