Uppercase Unboxing – April 2017

Hi!

I know this is crazy late, but I wanted to get it up anyway, so here it is!

IMG_3661This is Uppercase Box!

Uppercase is a monthly book subscription. There are three different plans to choose from, but I subscribed to the Expert Box. Each Expert box (Or should I say bag) includes one brand new hardcover Young Adult book that is either signed by the author or comes with a signed bookplate, 1-2 exclusive and custom bookish items, and also a unique reading experience for each book.

The box is $23/month plus $6 shipping equaling $29/month!

First look!

IMG_3663

Exciting as always!

Hogwarts Notebook 

IMG_3665

Thoughts: This is awesome! I’m assuming these can be found in different stores,  but there was not an exact place listed as to who made these. I made mine into a cookbook with all my favorite recipes. Love this! (:

Value: $6.99 (listed on Uppercase’s website to add to boxes)

J. R. R. Tolkien Quote Woodmark by Ink & Wonder (Uppercase Exclusive!)

IMG_3664

Thoughts: This is an absolutely beautiful bookmark. I love it so much! And how awesome that it is exclusive to just this box! I love that it is wooden, it just makes it that much prettier!

This shop has some seriously beautiful bookmarks, so definitely check them out. I ordered two more after I got this one! Hahaha.

Value: $8.99 AU dollars, $6.62 US dollars

Defy the Stars by Claudia Grey (SIGNED!) + Magnet

IMG_3666

Summary: She’s a soldier.

Noemi Vidal is seventeen years old and sworn to protect her planet, Genesis. She’s willing to risk anything – including her own life. To their enemies on Earth, she’s a rebel.

He’s a machine.

Abandoned in space for years, utterly alone, Abel has advanced programming that’s begun to evolve. He wants only to protect his creator, and to be free. To the people of Genesis, he’s an abomination.

Noemi and Abel are enemies in an interstellar war, force by chance to work together as they embark on a daring journey through the stars. Their efforts would end the fighting for good, but they’re not without sacrifice. The stakes are even higher than either of them first realized, and the more time they spend together, the more they’re forced to question everything they’d been taught was true.

Fast-paced, romantic, and captivating, Defy the Stars is a story about what it means to be human, about deciding what you truly believe in, and about finding your place in a dangerous world.

Thoughts: This sounds interesting! I usually don’t reach for sci-fi much, but maybe this one would be really good for when I’m feeling something different! It has really good reviews on Goodreads, so that is always a push to read for me!

Value: $17.99

Reading Experience

IMG_3667

As always, I wanted to include this photo!

I posted above in the description about each book having a unique reading experience and this is what that is!

The way this works, when you get to the page shown in the book, you go to the website listed for questions, polls, and videos that correspond to that part in the book! It really is a great addition to the book!

Total Value of this Box: $31.60

This box was so good! I love love love the bookmark!

If you are interested in this subscription, head over to www.uppercasebox.com and sign up!

I hope you enjoyed my #Uppercase unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

