OwlCrate Unboxing – “Make It Out Alive” – June 2017

IMG_3855This is OwlCrate!

Description: Owl Crate is a monthly subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each Owl Crate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish treats to help you get your nerd on.

Price: $29.99 + $6.99 to the US, $10.59 shipping to Canada, and $19.99 shipping to anywhere else in the world.

 

First look!

IMG_3856

This month’s theme was “Make It Out Alive”. I am loving the green theme this month!!

Info Card + Button

IMG_3857

It is creepy, and I love it!

An Ember in the Ashes Inspired Magnet by Little Inklings Designs (OwlCrate Exclusive!)

IMG_3868

Thoughts: This picture is so blurry. I am so sorry. The quote says: “fear is only your enemy if you allow it to be.” I love magnets though!

Value: These aren’t listed, so I have no idea. I’ll guess like $3.00?

A Court of Wings and Ruin Inspired Double-Sided Bookmark by Hey Atlas Creative (OwlCrate Exclusive!)

IMG_3862

IMG_3861

Thoughts: This is really pretty art! And neat that it is a double sided bookmark. I wish that I would have had this while I was reading ACOWAR!

Value: $5.00

Divergent Inspired Bath Bomb by Fizzy Fairy Apothecary (OwlCrate Exclusive!)

IMG_3860

IMG_3885

Thoughts: This is such a neat bath bomb! So, each bath bomb had a charm inside that is supposed to “sort” us into which faction we are supposed to be in! I got the symbol for Erudite, which is probably which one I’d be in for real. Haha! Cool!

Value: $5.50

Zombie Sleep Mask by Archie McPhee

IMG_3858

Thoughts: This is creepy.. I definitely won’t be using it, but I guess it fits with the theme! Haha!

Value: $4.50

The Giver Inspired Patch by Laserbrain Patch Co. (OwlCrate Exclusive!)

IMG_3859

Thoughts: This is so neat. I got patches in one of my other subscriptions last month, so I’m wondering.. are patches becoming a thing again?? Either way, I’ll put this one on one of my tote bags!

Value: $7.00

New World: Rising by Jennifer Wilson published by Oftomes Publishing

IMG_3863

Summary: Since witnessing her parents’ murder at the age of eleven, Phoenix’s only purpose in life has been to uphold her mother’s dying words – to be strong and survive. But surviving outside of The Walls – outside of The Sanctuary – is more like a drawn-out death sentence. A cruel and ruthless city, Tartarus is run by the Tribes whose motto is simple, “Join or die”.

Refusing to join and determined to live, Phoenix fights to survive in this savage world. But who can she trust, when no one can be trusted? Not even herself.

Thoughts: We get two books this month!! That is so awesome. This book sounds interesting. I have not read dystopian in quite a while, so maybe I will pick this one up soon when I am in the mood for that!

Value: $12.99

The Sandcastle Empire by Kayla Olson (OwlCrate Exclusive Cover!)

IMG_3864

Summary: Before the war, Eden’s life was easy. There was air-conditioning, ice cream, and long days at the beach. Then the revolution happened, and everything changed.

Now a powerful group called the Wolfpack controls the earth and its resources. Eden has lost everything to them. They killed her family and her friends, destroyed her home, and imprisoned her. But Eden refuses to die by their hands. She knows the coordinates to the only neutral ground left in the world, a place called Sanctuary Island, and she is desperate to escape to its shores.

Eden finally reaches the island and meets others resistant to the Wolves. But their solace is short-lived when one of Eden’s new friends goes missing. Braving the jungle in search of their lost ally, they quickly discover Sanctuary is filled with lethal traps and an enemy they never expected.

This island might be deadlier than the world Eden left behind, but surviving it is the only thing that stands between her and freedom.

Thoughts: Ahhh this was one of my most anticipated releases for this summer! I cannot wait to read this. It sounds so intriguing! I also kind of prefer this cover to the original! I like the white background a lot!

Value: $17.99

Book Merchandise

IMG_3865

Signed bookplate, stickers, and letter from the author!

July Theme Reveal + Sneak Peek

IMG_3866

The theme for July is “Wanderlust”! Sounds fun!

Sneak Peek

IMG_3867

The sneak peek for July is that we will receive an officially licensed item from Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them! Yasssss!

Total Value for this Box: $55.98! (With my magnet estimation!)

I liked this box! The items were much better than last month. Except for the zombie mask, it is still creepy.. Haha.

If you are interested, head over to www.owlcrate.com and subscribe!

I hope you enjoyed my #OwlCrate unboxing!

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

