24 Hour Read-a-thon!

Hi friends!

I posted yesterday about me doing an impromptu 24 hour read-a-thon. This is my attempt! I typed up this post as I went through this read-a-thon. Hope you enjoy!

-10:00 pm, 07/30/17-

IMG_3983

I am currently reading Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia! I am on page 281, so that is where we will start the page count for this. Okay, let’s do this.

 

 

 

 

 

-11:52 pm, 07/30/17-

Doneeee! I got a later start to actually reading, but I finished it pretty quickly. Such a great book. 5/5 stars! Okay, I’m going to go write my review for this, and then I’m going to sleep. I’ve been up, and worked all day, sadly. So, tomorrow will hopefully be full of reading! Sweet dreams!

Page count: 104.

-10:10 am, 07/31/17-

Goodmorning! I slept longer than I wanted to, but oh well. I was tired. I’ve been up for a bit, took a shower, ate breakfast and all that. So now it is time to read! I wanted to grab some coffee and start a new book, so obviously I went with my HP mug because Happee Birthdae, Harry! I chose Because You Love to Hate Me, the collection of stories by 13 authors paired with Booktubers!

IMG_3987

-10:40 am, 07/31/17-

I made it through the first story by Renee Ahdieh and Christine Riccio, and it was good! A little odd, but pretty good. I just wasn’t really sure what was going on the whole time because there wasn’t very much explanation. Anyway, I have a few errands I need to run today, so while I’m in the car, I will be listening to The Disappearances by Emily Bain Murphy! I have heard good things about it, and I am already about 130 pages in, and it is good so far. Hopefully I get through it today! I’ll check back in later! (:

-1:45 pm, 07/31/17-

Hey again! Okay, so I am finally back home. I listened to about 100 pages of The Disappearances while driving around, so hopefully I’ll be able to finish it today. It is really good! Really interesting. Check back in later!

-4:43 pm, 07/31/17-

Time is moving faster than my reading can. I finished another a little over 100 pages of The Disappearances. I wasn’t in a “sit down and read” mood, so I continued to listen to it on audiobook while working on this puzzle, which is literally never ending, I swear I feel like I’ve been working on it for hours with no progress, haha! I have about 2 hours left on this audiobook, but I am listening to it on 2x speed, so it shouldn’t take but like an hour, so I am going to finish this puzzle hopefully while also finishing this book!

IMG_3991

-6:12 pm, 07/31/17-

Finished The Disappearances, and finally finished the puzzle too! Woo! This book was so good. Definitely very different from anything I have ever read. There were so many elements that made this one so interesting. I would definitely recommend you checking it out if you haven’t yet!

I am about to make some dinner, and then I’m going to take a reading break and watch The Bachelorette that comes on tonight! Men Tell All is the bestttttt. Hopefully I’ll read a little bit more before this ends.

-10:00 pm, 07/31/17-

Hello again! Okay, so I ended up not actually reading any more this afternoon.. I made dinner, and watched The Bachelorette, then I got everything ready for work tomorrow, anddd got caught up watching that new game show on ABC, To Tell The Truth! It was so entertaining. Haha! But still, I am pretty proud of what I read in the last 24 hours. I slept for about 9 of the hours, so that cut some time out, but oh well!

Here’s what I completed:

Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesa Zappia – completed the remaining 104 pages

The Disappearances by Emily Bain Murphy – completed the remaining 256 pages

Because You Love to Hate Me edited by Ameriie – read the first 22 pages

Page Count: 382.

I didn’t read as much as I would have liked to, but I really enjoyed this! I would love to do this when I had more days off so that I could actually try to stay up the full 24 hours! I think on my next rotation of off days, I’ll try it!

So anyway, I hope you guys enjoyed this post. If anybody joined me in this, how did yours go??

Would you guys be interested in me doing something like this again, or just keeping it to myself if I do because you thought this post was dumb? Let me know, haha! But really, I want to know your thoughts.

Thanks for reading! (:

Leave a Reply

