WWW Wednesday – 1/24/18

Happy WWW Wednesday!

WWW Wednesday is hosted by Sam on Taking on a World of Words. Anyone can participate by answering the three questions below and then posting a link to your post from your blog on Sam’s website, or just answer the questions on her post, if you do not have a blog.

The three questions (Ws) are:

1.) What are you currently reading?
2.) What did you recently finish reading?
3.) What do you think you’ll read next?


1. What are you currently reading?

29241319

Currently Reading: I am still reading Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling (HP,#2) Illustrated Edition!

Progress: I am on page 108/259 (42%).

Thoughts so far: Usually it doesn’t take me this long to read HP, but I’ve been reading other things also, so this has just been a fun read for me on the side. I love the illustrations so much!


2. What did you recently finish reading?

Recently Finished: I had a good reading week! I finished these three books since the last WWW post. I finished City of Bones by Cassandra Clare, Swimming Lessons by Claire Fuller, and Starry Messenger by Ethan Howard.

Thoughts: City of Bones: This was a reread for me. I’m rereading along with Emma from Emmmabooks on Youtube during her yearlong Shadowhunter reread, and it was fun! I’m excited to be back in the Shadowhunter world!

Swimming Lessons: I didn’t care for it. It was kind of boring to me and I couldn’t connect to all the characters. I only really cared for one of the main characters and her side of the story. I was bummed about this one.

Starry Messenger: I don’t always go for sci-fi, but I liked this one. It was pretty interesting! I was sent this one from the author in exchange for an honest review. It was a good one, I finished it really quickly.

Rating: City of Bones: 4/5 stars

Swimming Lessons: 2.5/5 stars

Starry Messenger: 3/5 stars

Full Review: Starry Messenger.


3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Next Read: I think I’ll read Everless by Sara Holland. I’ve heard such great things, and it was one of my most anticipated releases. Or I’ll read One Dark Throne by Kendare Blake. I am dying to get back to this story! It will be one of these two, or maybe both!!


Alright, there are my WWWs for this week!

What are yours?

Thanks for reading! (:

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 1/24/18

Leave a comment