WWW Wednesday – 9/25/19

Happy WWW Wednesday!

WWW Wednesday is hosted by Sam on Taking on a World of Words. Anyone can participate by answering the three questions below and then posting a link to your post from your blog on Sam’s website, or just answer the questions on her post, if you do not have a blog.

The three questions (Ws) are:

1.) What are you currently reading?
2.) What did you recently finish reading?
3.) What do you think you’ll read next?


1. What are you currently reading?

43982433

Current read: I’m currently reading Someone We Know by Shari Lapena.

Progress: I’m on page 170/292 (58%).

Thoughts so far: I’m enjoying it so far! It is a tangled mess of sticky lies, but I’m here for it. I’m ready to find out all the details!


2. What did you recently finish?

Recent reads: This last week, I finished Killman Creek by Rachel Caine and Fires of the Dead by Jed Herne.

Rating: Killman Creek: 3.5/5 stars

Fires of the Dead: 4/5 stars

Thoughts: Killman Creek: I didn’t enjoy this one as much as the first book, but I still liked it! It felt really unbelievable at times. I do want to continue on with the next books though!

Fires of the Dead: This was an ARC provided to me from the author in exchange for an honest review. I enjoyed it! It was a really fast-paced interesting fantasy novella!

Full review: Fires of the Dead


3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Next reads: I really want to continue on and read Heir of Fire by SJM, but I also really want to read House of Salt and Sorrows by Erin A. Craig. I’m not sure which I’ll pick up next, but these are my next reads for sure!


Okay, there are my WWWs for this week! What are yours?

Thanks for reading! (:

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 9/25/19

Leave a comment