WWW Wednesday – 8/28/19

Whoaaa it has been a minute since I’ve participated in this meme, but nonetheless, happy WWW Wednesday!

WWW Wednesday is hosted by Sam on Taking on a World of Words. Anyone can participate by answering the three questions below and then posting a link to your post from your blog on Sam’s website, or just answer the questions on her post, if you do not have a blog.

The three questions (Ws) are:

1.) What are you currently reading?
2.) What did you recently finish reading?
3.) What do you think you’ll read next?


1. What are you currently reading?

reid_9781524798628_jkt_all_r1.indd

Current read: I am currently reading Daisy Jones & The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid. I finally got around to buying this one!

Progress: I am on page 178/368 (48%).

Thoughts so far: I’m really enjoying it so far! I really like the way the book is written. I am listening to it on audio and following along because I’ve heard that is the way TJR intended this story to be experienced, and I’m lovingggg the audio. It is a full cast with familiar voices, so it’s super fun!


2. What did you recently finish reading?

33398243._SY475_

Recently finished: I finished Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine yesterday.

Rating: 5/5 stars

Thoughts: I looovved this one! Easily one of the best thrillers I’ve ever read. It kept me reading and I was always questioning everyone. Just so so good!


3. What do you think you’ll read next?

16034235

Next read: You may actually be shocked by this, because I am ashamed by this.. I’m going to read Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. Because… I’ve never read it. I know, I know. As much as I adore ACOTAR, you’d think I would have read this already but, here we are. Better now than never, right?


Okay, there’s my WWWs for the week! What’s yours?

Thanks for reading! (:

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 8/28/19

  1. Yvo says:

    The Stillhouse Lake series is one of my absolute favorite series! And I loved Daisy Jones as well; I’ve heard the audio version makes for an even better experience. I enjoyed Throne Of Glass as well, although it’s not my favorite book of the series.

    Have a wonderful week and happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment